first play menu not working

DVD-lab, DVD-lab Studio and DLP2

first play menu not working

Postby jredmond108 » Thu Mar 03, 2016 12:58 pm

Hi!
I used to use DVD-lab a while ago.
I have a difficult (but simple) DVD authoring project that I am having challenges with.
The first basic problem is I have the first play to go to Menu 1. All looks correct in connections. I compile the project.
When I go to author the DVD using imgburn, it does not find video_TS.ifo file, which is basically the start menu.
Again everything looks fine, but is not. I just don't get it.
Thanks, James

PS tried adding the link report and get error txt extension is not allowed!
jredmond108
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 12:24 pm

Re: first play menu not working

Postby antonsvideo » Thu Mar 03, 2016 7:23 pm

what do you mean you want to author with ImgBurn?

you should author with DVD Lab and then use ImgBurn just for burning
http://www.videoproductions.com.au/html/imgburn.html
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney
http://www.videoproductions.com.au
antonsvideo
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 3:37 am
Location: Sydney

Re: first play menu not working

Postby jredmond108 » Thu Mar 03, 2016 8:02 pm

You are correct. I meant author with DVD labs and burn with Imgburn. Still not able to get the menu to show up as first play... Thanks, James
jredmond108
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 12:24 pm

Re: first play menu not working

Postby antonsvideo » Fri Mar 04, 2016 8:02 am

can you attach a screenshot of connection view

also, what is your exact version?
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney
http://www.videoproductions.com.au
antonsvideo
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 3:37 am
Location: Sydney

Re: first play menu not working

Postby jredmond108 » Fri Mar 04, 2016 11:16 am

Thanks Anton for your help in trying to figure this out.

The version I am using is Pro 2.51; compiler 4.215.

Attached is screenshot. One menu, 4 videos. Starts at menu, then users selects where to go. Again thank you in advance! James
Attachments
dvd-labs-jr-3-2016.jpg
dvd-labs-jr-3-2016.jpg (319.22 KiB) Viewed 6103 times
jredmond108
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 12:24 pm

Re: first play menu not working

Postby antonsvideo » Sat Mar 05, 2016 9:09 pm

what is the purpose of the playlist when all 4 movies are already connected together to play one after the other?

also, you can't end link a playlist to the root menu, because you will never see the menu then

instead, use a bridge object and link it to the return to last menu object
http://www.videoproductions.com.au/dvd- ... bridge.png
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney
http://www.videoproductions.com.au
antonsvideo
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 3:37 am
Location: Sydney

Re: first play menu not working

Postby jredmond108 » Mon Mar 07, 2016 7:09 pm

thank you Anton. Will remove the playlist and add the bridge object and see how that goes. Thanks again! James
jredmond108
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 12:24 pm

Re: first play menu not working

Postby antonsvideo » Tue Mar 08, 2016 4:07 am

jredmond108 wrote:thank you Anton. Will remove the playlist and add the bridge object and see how that goes. Thanks again! James


no need to remove the playlist, you just need to end link it via a bridge and return to last menu object

however, the order of your playlist makes no sense since it plays all movies in a row

and they are already linked to play in a row without playlist
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney
http://www.videoproductions.com.au
antonsvideo
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 3:37 am
Location: Sydney


Return to DVD-lab Authoring

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest