Page 1 of 1

first play menu not working

PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 12:58 pm
by jredmond108
Hi!
I used to use DVD-lab a while ago.
I have a difficult (but simple) DVD authoring project that I am having challenges with.
The first basic problem is I have the first play to go to Menu 1. All looks correct in connections. I compile the project.
When I go to author the DVD using imgburn, it does not find video_TS.ifo file, which is basically the start menu.
Again everything looks fine, but is not. I just don't get it.
Thanks, James

PS tried adding the link report and get error txt extension is not allowed!

Re: first play menu not working

PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 7:23 pm
by antonsvideo
what do you mean you want to author with ImgBurn?

you should author with DVD Lab and then use ImgBurn just for burning
http://www.videoproductions.com.au/html/imgburn.html

Re: first play menu not working

PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 8:02 pm
by jredmond108
You are correct. I meant author with DVD labs and burn with Imgburn. Still not able to get the menu to show up as first play... Thanks, James

Re: first play menu not working

PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2016 8:02 am
by antonsvideo
can you attach a screenshot of connection view

also, what is your exact version?

Re: first play menu not working

PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2016 11:16 am
by jredmond108
Thanks Anton for your help in trying to figure this out.

The version I am using is Pro 2.51; compiler 4.215.

Attached is screenshot. One menu, 4 videos. Starts at menu, then users selects where to go. Again thank you in advance! James

Re: first play menu not working

PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 9:09 pm
by antonsvideo
what is the purpose of the playlist when all 4 movies are already connected together to play one after the other?

also, you can't end link a playlist to the root menu, because you will never see the menu then

instead, use a bridge object and link it to the return to last menu object
http://www.videoproductions.com.au/dvd- ... bridge.png

Re: first play menu not working

PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 7:09 pm
by jredmond108
thank you Anton. Will remove the playlist and add the bridge object and see how that goes. Thanks again! James

Re: first play menu not working

PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 4:07 am
by antonsvideo
jredmond108 wrote:thank you Anton. Will remove the playlist and add the bridge object and see how that goes. Thanks again! James


no need to remove the playlist, you just need to end link it via a bridge and return to last menu object

however, the order of your playlist makes no sense since it plays all movies in a row

and they are already linked to play in a row without playlist