SmallPlugin 1.8

Multimedia Builder

SmallPlugin 1.8

Postby dgilmour » Sun Oct 30, 2011 11:36 am

Update 1.8.9

ADDITIONS:

  • Added a new style library.
  • Added possibility to read REG_MULTI_SZ values from the registry.
  • Added the new GetMenuBarHeight command returning vertical size of the menu bar for the current menu style.
FIXES:

  • The RegDeleteKey command ignored the 64KEY parameter passed to the SetRegistryPath command.
  • When executing the SetMenuItemChecked command for a disabled menu item, this item went into an enabled state.
  • The shortcut keys of the disabled menu item were becoming active after menu item was hidden with the HideMenuItem command.
  • The SetMenuItemEnabled and the SetMenuItemChecked commands did not worked for hidden menu items.
  • Menu styles drawing fixes.
CHANGES:

  • Improved text alignment in all external menu styles makes the menus more spacious and gives them a more precise look.

Home of SmallPlugin
Last edited by dgilmour on Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:02 am, edited 11 times in total.
dgilmour
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 11:29 am
Location: Moskva, Rusko

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6

Postby Caml Light » Wed Nov 30, 2011 11:10 pm

Hi! i've an issue with this code:

Code: Select all
var$='filename.exe'
String$='HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Image File Execution Options\"'+var$+'",Debugger'
PluginSet("PlugIn","String$")
PluginRun("PlugIn","SetRegistryPath")
String$='logonui.exe'
PluginSet("PlugIn","String$")
PluginRun("PlugIn","RegistrySetValue")


This code will import the reg key specified from the var$ field, but in the registry the key will be named "filename.exe" with the doubles quotes. Deleting the doubles quotes from the String$ give me a syntax error. Have you an idea? Thanks!
Caml Light
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 7:01 pm

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6

Postby dgilmour » Thu Dec 01, 2011 2:07 am

Code: Select all
String$ = 'HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Image File Execution Options\\' + var$ + ', Debugger'

and don't forget to read MMB help file.
dgilmour
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 11:29 am
Location: Moskva, Rusko

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6a

Postby errordos » Thu Feb 16, 2012 5:52 am

Hi

comes from here

As for SmallPlugin question, I think current pinned topic is good enough for it?


dgilmour

Sorry, my question about a new topic or post in the pinned was made with the intention not to interfere with this and I thought this was rather for updates.

Then:

Can the menu smallplugin installed in a place chosen by the user? example: My project does not use Windows Standard (caption) but if my own Windows

Image Image

What I want is to place the menu under my own Windows as pictured (or know how to locate where you want).

thanks
errordos
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:47 pm

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6a

Postby dgilmour » Thu Feb 16, 2012 6:21 am

Sorry, it's not possible, at least in current version.
dgilmour
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 11:29 am
Location: Moskva, Rusko

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6a

Postby Delboy » Thu Feb 16, 2012 8:10 pm

Sorry am I reading this correctly.
You want to be able to show your menus at a certain position. ( because no standard window caption is used )

because if so i think Sergey as misread what you are asking
it is possible.

test_menu.rar
(14.46 KiB) Downloaded 734 times


Cheers
DMFX Player v3.0.9.7 Released 02/03/2016
Delboy
 
Posts: 834
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 9:28 am
Location: Reading, UK

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6a

Postby errordos » Fri Feb 17, 2012 4:41 am

hello

Delboy is right.. and his example is exactly what wanted.

You want to be able to show your menus at a certain position. ( because no standard window caption is used )


I feel the confusion but sometimes the translations are not the best. Thanks to both.
errordos
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:47 pm

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6a - about mmb menu

Postby mmmahdy » Wed Jul 04, 2012 7:42 pm

hi dgilmour
i have a question, can i set icon for MMB Editbox Menu with SmallPlugin? for example for this menu id
POPUP "Input" : MenuItem "Copy",57634

thanks :)
PAPION
papionbit.com
mmmahdy
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 4:04 am
Location: I.R.IRAN

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6a

Postby dgilmour » Thu Jul 05, 2012 3:51 am

No, it is not possible.
dgilmour
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 11:29 am
Location: Moskva, Rusko

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6a

Postby Caml Light » Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:19 pm

Hi dgilmour, i need to use the "RegistrySetValue" function. This is the REG_BINARY value: "4b 4c"

So:

Code: Select all
String$='HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\MySoftware,Value'
PluginSet("PlugIn","String$")
PluginRun("PlugIn","SetRegistryPath")
PluginRun("PlugIn","RegistryDeleteKey")
String$='BINARY::4b4c'
PluginSet("PlugIn","String$")
PluginRun("PlugIn","RegistrySetValue")


On the registry the resul will be:

Code: Select all
Value     REG_BINARY     34 62 34 63
and not
Code: Select all
Value     REG_BINARY     4b 4c


Have you a solution? Thank you in advance
Caml Light
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 7:01 pm

Next

Return to MMB

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron