Page 1 of 4

SmallPlugin 1.8

PostPosted: Sun Oct 30, 2011 11:36 am
by dgilmour
Update 1.8.9

ADDITIONS:

  • Added a new style library.
  • Added possibility to read REG_MULTI_SZ values from the registry.
  • Added the new GetMenuBarHeight command returning vertical size of the menu bar for the current menu style.
FIXES:

  • The RegDeleteKey command ignored the 64KEY parameter passed to the SetRegistryPath command.
  • When executing the SetMenuItemChecked command for a disabled menu item, this item went into an enabled state.
  • The shortcut keys of the disabled menu item were becoming active after menu item was hidden with the HideMenuItem command.
  • The SetMenuItemEnabled and the SetMenuItemChecked commands did not worked for hidden menu items.
  • Menu styles drawing fixes.
CHANGES:

  • Improved text alignment in all external menu styles makes the menus more spacious and gives them a more precise look.

Home of SmallPlugin

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 11:10 pm
by Caml Light
Hi! i've an issue with this code:

Code: Select all
var$='filename.exe'
String$='HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Image File Execution Options\"'+var$+'",Debugger'
PluginSet("PlugIn","String$")
PluginRun("PlugIn","SetRegistryPath")
String$='logonui.exe'
PluginSet("PlugIn","String$")
PluginRun("PlugIn","RegistrySetValue")


This code will import the reg key specified from the var$ field, but in the registry the key will be named "filename.exe" with the doubles quotes. Deleting the doubles quotes from the String$ give me a syntax error. Have you an idea? Thanks!

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 2:07 am
by dgilmour
Code: Select all
String$ = 'HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Image File Execution Options\\' + var$ + ', Debugger'

and don't forget to read MMB help file.

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6a

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 5:52 am
by errordos
Hi

comes from here

As for SmallPlugin question, I think current pinned topic is good enough for it?


dgilmour

Sorry, my question about a new topic or post in the pinned was made with the intention not to interfere with this and I thought this was rather for updates.

Then:

Can the menu smallplugin installed in a place chosen by the user? example: My project does not use Windows Standard (caption) but if my own Windows

Image Image

What I want is to place the menu under my own Windows as pictured (or know how to locate where you want).

thanks

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6a

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 6:21 am
by dgilmour
Sorry, it's not possible, at least in current version.

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6a

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 8:10 pm
by Delboy
Sorry am I reading this correctly.
You want to be able to show your menus at a certain position. ( because no standard window caption is used )

because if so i think Sergey as misread what you are asking
it is possible.

test_menu.rar
(14.46 KiB) Downloaded 733 times


Cheers

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6a

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 4:41 am
by errordos
hello

Delboy is right.. and his example is exactly what wanted.

You want to be able to show your menus at a certain position. ( because no standard window caption is used )


I feel the confusion but sometimes the translations are not the best. Thanks to both.

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6a - about mmb menu

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2012 7:42 pm
by mmmahdy
hi dgilmour
i have a question, can i set icon for MMB Editbox Menu with SmallPlugin? for example for this menu id
POPUP "Input" : MenuItem "Copy",57634

thanks :)

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6a

PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2012 3:51 am
by dgilmour
No, it is not possible.

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8.6a

PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:19 pm
by Caml Light
Hi dgilmour, i need to use the "RegistrySetValue" function. This is the REG_BINARY value: "4b 4c"

So:

Code: Select all
String$='HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\MySoftware,Value'
PluginSet("PlugIn","String$")
PluginRun("PlugIn","SetRegistryPath")
PluginRun("PlugIn","RegistryDeleteKey")
String$='BINARY::4b4c'
PluginSet("PlugIn","String$")
PluginRun("PlugIn","RegistrySetValue")


On the registry the resul will be:

Code: Select all
Value     REG_BINARY     34 62 34 63
and not
Code: Select all
Value     REG_BINARY     4b 4c


Have you a solution? Thank you in advance