Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded" fil

Multimedia Builder

Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded" fil

Postby Tapdroid » Tue Oct 03, 2017 2:18 am

If I Embedded an exe, why must the exe be in the same folder?
I embed in mmb, but still have to have the Embedded file in the same folder as the mmb exe?
Tapdroid
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 1:08 am

Re: Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded"

Postby Nigg » Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:36 pm

You have to use <Embedded>\ instead of <SrcDir>\ as path in your code.
Nigg
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 2:10 pm

Re: Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded"

Postby Tapdroid » Tue Oct 24, 2017 8:35 pm

Yeh, I know...
but the <Embedded>\.exe still pops out of the MMB exe.
the embedded exe ends up on top of the output exe rather than inside the mmb exe.
Tapdroid
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 1:08 am

Re: Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded"

Postby Nigg » Thu Mar 14, 2019 4:34 am

"Embedding" may not be compatible with halfway modern applications. Also .NET and every application that is not MFC should not work anymore.
Nigg
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 2:10 pm

Re: Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded"

Postby dgilmour » Sat Mar 16, 2019 9:20 am

Tapdroid wrote:Yeh, I know...
but the <Embedded>\.exe still pops out of the MMB exe.
the embedded exe ends up on top of the output exe rather than inside the mmb exe.

Embedding doesn't mean that exe will run in MMB window, if you're talking about it. Any embedded file will be extracted to the %TEMP%\MMBPlayer and .exe will run as any regular application in a separate window. If you want to run other application inside MMB application window try to use Binder object.
dgilmour
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 11:29 am
Location: Moskva, Rusko


Return to MMB

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron