Page 1 of 1

Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded" fil

PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 2:18 am
by Tapdroid
If I Embedded an exe, why must the exe be in the same folder?
I embed in mmb, but still have to have the Embedded file in the same folder as the mmb exe?

Re: Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded"

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:36 pm
by Nigg
You have to use <Embedded>\ instead of <SrcDir>\ as path in your code.

Re: Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded"

PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 8:35 pm
by Tapdroid
Yeh, I know...
but the <Embedded>\.exe still pops out of the MMB exe.
the embedded exe ends up on top of the output exe rather than inside the mmb exe.

Re: Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded"

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 4:34 am
by Nigg
"Embedding" may not be compatible with halfway modern applications. Also .NET and every application that is not MFC should not work anymore.

Re: Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded"

PostPosted: Sat Mar 16, 2019 9:20 am
by dgilmour
Tapdroid wrote:Yeh, I know...
but the <Embedded>\.exe still pops out of the MMB exe.
the embedded exe ends up on top of the output exe rather than inside the mmb exe.

Embedding doesn't mean that exe will run in MMB window, if you're talking about it. Any embedded file will be extracted to the %TEMP%\MMBPlayer and .exe will run as any regular application in a separate window. If you want to run other application inside MMB application window try to use Binder object.