Saved DAP image no longer registers with original?

Discussion about Mediachance DAP

Saved DAP image no longer registers with original?

Postby CloudyBright » Fri Jun 15, 2018 5:13 pm

My last version of DAP was DAPx64 Pro. When I saved a DAP image, the saved image would no longer be the exact same size as the original image.
This meant that I could not overlay it on the original image and achieve a good registration.
My "work around" this problem was to resize the DAP image to fit the original image size.

Has the newer version of DAP "fixed" this problem?
Or does DAP still save to an image size not original?
CloudyBright
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:12 pm

Re: Saved DAP image no longer registers with original?

Postby Oscar » Tue Jun 26, 2018 3:24 pm

That's how it works. It isn't a filter - it repaints the image in a set size.
Oscar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 863
Images: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 9:54 am

Re: Saved DAP image no longer registers with original?

Postby Fieng1982 » Tue Jul 03, 2018 7:49 pm

so whatever you do, it will get resized? thanks
Fieng1982
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 7:43 pm


Return to Dynamic Auto Painter

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron