SmallPlugin 1.8

Multimedia Builder (Legacy Forum)
dgilmour
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 11:29 am
Location: Moskva, Rusko
Contact:

SmallPlugin 1.8

Post by dgilmour »

Update 1.8.10

ADDITIONS:
  • Added the new GetSystemDPI command returning the dots per inch value for the primary monitor.
  • Added DPI scaling support to the style libraries.
  • Updated menu designer tool now allows to save menu layout to file.
FIXES:
  • Fixed minor issue in keyboard navigation through the menu bar in the style libraries.
Home of SmallPlugin
Last edited by dgilmour on Wed Jun 03, 2020 9:35 am, edited 12 times in total.

Caml Light
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 7:01 pm

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8

Post by Caml Light »

Hi! i've an issue with this code:

Code: Select all

var$='filename.exe'
String$='HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Image File Execution Options\"'+var$+'",Debugger'
PluginSet("PlugIn","String$")
PluginRun("PlugIn","SetRegistryPath")
String$='logonui.exe'
PluginSet("PlugIn","String$")
PluginRun("PlugIn","RegistrySetValue")
This code will import the reg key specified from the var$ field, but in the registry the key will be named "filename.exe" with the doubles quotes. Deleting the doubles quotes from the String$ give me a syntax error. Have you an idea? Thanks!

dgilmour
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 11:29 am
Location: Moskva, Rusko
Contact:

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8

Post by dgilmour »

Code: Select all

String$ = 'HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Image File Execution Options\\' + var$ + ', Debugger'
and don't forget to read MMB help file.

errordos
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:47 pm

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8

Post by errordos »

Hi

comes from here
As for SmallPlugin question, I think current pinned topic is good enough for it?
dgilmour

Sorry, my question about a new topic or post in the pinned was made with the intention not to interfere with this and I thought this was rather for updates.

Then:

Can the menu smallplugin installed in a place chosen by the user? example: My project does not use Windows Standard (caption) but if my own Windows

Image Image

What I want is to place the menu under my own Windows as pictured (or know how to locate where you want).

thanks

dgilmour
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 11:29 am
Location: Moskva, Rusko
Contact:

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8

Post by dgilmour »

Sorry, it's not possible, at least in current version.

Delboy
Posts: 829
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 9:28 am
Location: Reading, UK
Contact:

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8

Post by Delboy »

Sorry am I reading this correctly.
You want to be able to show your menus at a certain position. ( because no standard window caption is used )

because if so i think Sergey as misread what you are asking
it is possible.
test_menu.rar
(14.46 KiB) Downloaded 784 times
Cheers
DMFX Player v3.0.9.7 Released 02/03/2016

errordos
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:47 pm

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8

Post by errordos »

hello

Delboy is right.. and his example is exactly what wanted.
You want to be able to show your menus at a certain position. ( because no standard window caption is used )
I feel the confusion but sometimes the translations are not the best. Thanks to both.

mmmahdy
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 4:04 am
Location: I.R.IRAN

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8 - about mmb menu

Post by mmmahdy »

hi dgilmour
i have a question, can i set icon for MMB Editbox Menu with SmallPlugin? for example for this menu id
POPUP "Input" : MenuItem "Copy",57634

thanks :)
PAPION
papionbit.com

dgilmour
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 11:29 am
Location: Moskva, Rusko
Contact:

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8

Post by dgilmour »

No, it is not possible.

Caml Light
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 7:01 pm

Re: Updated - SmallPlugin 1.8

Post by Caml Light »

Hi dgilmour, i need to use the "RegistrySetValue" function. This is the REG_BINARY value: "4b 4c"

So:

Code: Select all

String$='HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\MySoftware,Value'
PluginSet("PlugIn","String$")
PluginRun("PlugIn","SetRegistryPath")
PluginRun("PlugIn","RegistryDeleteKey")
String$='BINARY::4b4c'
PluginSet("PlugIn","String$")
PluginRun("PlugIn","RegistrySetValue")
On the registry the resul will be:

Code: Select all

Value     REG_BINARY     34 62 34 63
and not

Code: Select all

Value     REG_BINARY     4b 4c
Have you a solution? Thank you in advance

Post Reply