Alpha Channel Option inside DAP..?

Discussion about Mediachance DAP
Post Reply
larsnagler
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 2:11 pm

Alpha Channel Option inside DAP..?

Post by larsnagler »

hi there,
is there an Alpha Channel Option inside DAP..?

i wish to import alpha-png´s from Cinema4D and after processing to export with existing Alpha-Channel...

any Info´s?


Thank You!

LigH
Posts: 841
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 9:47 am

Re: Alpha Channel Option inside DAP..?

Post by LigH »

Not as far as I know. The only similar option I could think of would be exporting the brush density (one of the special exports); but it won't quality as alpha channel: the original alpha channel will probably not be respected; the density map will need a serious curve correction to appear opaque enough, and it will represent the opacity of the drawn brushes, even if they drew white-on-white-canvas.

But my knowledge ends with DAP v3.
#MediaChances — a deviantArtist group

larsnagler
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 2:11 pm

Re: Alpha Channel Option inside DAP..?

Post by larsnagler »

ok, thank you...

lylejk
Posts: 704
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 10:56 am

Re: Alpha Channel Option inside DAP..?

Post by lylejk »

You can export painting with transparent background; do this all the time now with my object renders. Oscar created this capability with DAP 4 (earlier releases didn't allow this). :)

Post Reply