New DAP Version 6

Discussion about Mediachance DAP
mhwarner
Posts: 843
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 2:19 pm
Location: Arizona, US

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by mhwarner »

rgalka wrote: So... if possible.. if you could provide photoshop layers [ I know you can, because you did ] for example the [under paint] layer, the [dry brush] and [detail paint], along with any Reactor images created by the preset, then we could do more creative things in photoshop. Add to that the canvas and outline layers and any others that you think could be useful.
Hi,
Version 4 of DAP does exactly what you are asking. On the layers panel there is a "More" button which allows you to export layers to Photoshop and what you describe is pretty much how I have been working. Oscar messed it up in Version 5 and it was not possible on either of the "Export PSD layers" selections to get exactly the layer collection shown in the layers panel. I have already contacted him about correctlng this missing functionality in the new version 6. He has promised to do so, although he said layers in version 6 are more sophisticated so there may be some initial bugs. If you can download a copy of v 4 (not sure if it's still available online) you could try the layers export while we're waiting for the release version of DAP 6.

rgalka
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:41 pm

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by rgalka »

Thanks for the info... It looks like v6 is in pubic beta now so I might try that to see what's available in the beta concerning layer export. ;O)

Oscar
Site Admin
Posts: 864
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 9:54 am

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by Oscar »

The layer export to PSD will be back in release 6.
The layers got completely new engine in v.5 where the PSD export was too much rework from v.4 where they were simple. I got it working now in v.6 (it is still not in first beta).

rgalka
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:41 pm

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by rgalka »

Oscar... that's great news.. thanks... looking forward to v6 ;O)

Oscar
Site Admin
Posts: 864
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 9:54 am

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by Oscar »

In 6.01 the PSD layer export is still shaky, but my working version now works great. I realized that DAP does the layer blending the reverse way than Photoshop (it switch bottom and top layer) so that needed to be also updated - there will be the old way and a new PSD Compatible mode switch. But now it exports to PSD with layers and layer masks as well.

rgalka
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:41 pm

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by rgalka »

More good news... thanks for the updates.

Oscar
Site Admin
Posts: 864
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 9:54 am

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by Oscar »

Layer PSD export
Layer PSD export
laterexport.jpg (104.76 KiB) Viewed 2693 times

Peter-GZ
Posts: 586
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:02 am
Location: Sindorf, Germany

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by Peter-GZ »

Hi,
DAP V. 6.04 is released, :D
All my edited photos are photographs by me.

Bron
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:56 pm

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by Bron »

Happy to see the new Version 6 is out. I do not see an "upgrade" price for those of us who have purchased 2, 4, 5 previously. Are we expected to pay full price? I would want PRO, of course. Seems like there is a usually a lower upgrade price for previous purchasers upgrading from a prior version. Maybe I missed it?

Peter-GZ
Posts: 586
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:02 am
Location: Sindorf, Germany

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by Peter-GZ »

Upgrade from V.5 to V.6:
install "DAP Version 6", https://mediachance.com/download.htm
by V.6 Program start under "Upgrade".
All my edited photos are photographs by me.

Post Reply