New DAP Version 6

Discussion about Mediachance DAP
Bron
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:56 pm

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by Bron »

Peter-GZ wrote:Upgrade from V.5 to V.6:
install "DAP Version 6", https://mediachance.com/download.htm
by V.6 Program start under "Upgrade".

Hi Peter, thank you very much for the quick response. I downloaded the DAP version 6 PRO on a new laptop and installed it earlier, does Version 5 need to be installed to do the upgrade? I do not see any Upgrade option, so thinking maybe that could be the reason. Either that or I am not understanding correctly and not looking in the right place.

Thanks for your help!

(Btw, I am running Windows 7 on this laptop if that matters. I also have a Surface Pro 2017 and might eventually install there instead, but this laptop is better for me for now.)

Peter-GZ
Posts: 586
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:02 am
Location: Sindorf, Germany

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by Peter-GZ »

Hi Bron,

i have too Win7 (64bit). My idea:
1.) De install V.6, Cleaning Registry manually or by way example "CCleaner",
Install V.5, to register, Test,
then install V.6 or
2.) By Surface Pro: install install V.5, to register, test, install V.6
Upgrade ca. 69 US$.

Good look
Peter
All my edited photos are photographs by me.

mhwarner
Posts: 843
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 2:19 pm
Location: Arizona, US

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by mhwarner »

Thanks for the heads up, Peter! Downloaded and installed fine and I upgraded directly from the opening screen. I already had versions 4 and 5 installed.

Happy to report that my issues with the full PSD layers export seem to be resolved. Unfortunately, there are still some issues with the layers themselves. The "Layer: Painted Image" is not correct, and the "Layer: Dry Reveal" is also not correct -- especially if the dry reveal method chosen is "Reactor Fine" and one of the Reactor vfboxes is chosen.
Last edited by mhwarner on Mon Oct 22, 2018 11:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

olivier57
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 8:34 am

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by olivier57 »

Hi everbody!

Do you know if old aop that were working with DAP4 are still ok with version 6? Because it is impossible to make them working with the trial version. Thanks for your answers.

ChantaPaint
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 7:59 pm

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by ChantaPaint »

how to remove this empty folder "3rdparty" I made

Image

Bron
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:56 pm

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by Bron »

Peter-GZ wrote:Hi Bron,

i have too Win7 (64bit). My idea:
1.) De install V.6, Cleaning Registry manually or by way example "CCleaner",
Install V.5, to register, Test,
then install V.6 or
2.) By Surface Pro: install install V.5, to register, test, install V.6
Upgrade ca. 69 US$.

Good look
Peter
Got it! Thanks, Peter. I will give this a try. Again, very much appreciate your help and quick replies! All the best!

Bron
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:56 pm

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by Bron »

ChantaPaint wrote:how to remove this empty folder "3rdparty" I made

Image
I am guessing you can just go to ~/Documents/DAP/objectpacks and delete it manually.

Even in version 5 that's how I did it. I made and deleted my own directories and it always worked fine.

(Maybe backup your Documents/DAP directory beforehand just to be safe.)

ChantaPaint
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 7:59 pm

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by ChantaPaint »

It works!!!! Thanks for the help Bron

sfriedman39
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2013 10:22 am

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by sfriedman39 »

Has anyone figured out how to get the inpaint and other plugins that are featured in DAP 6 to work? Mine are always grayed out. :?:

Peter-GZ
Posts: 586
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:02 am
Location: Sindorf, Germany

Re: New DAP Version 6

Post by Peter-GZ »

Have you DAP6 -Pro or- Home Version?
All my edited photos are photographs by me.

Post Reply