How do I get support for Mediachance products?

Discussion about Mediachance DAP
HowDoIGetSupport

How do I get support for Mediachance products?

Post by HowDoIGetSupport »

I’ve tried emailing, using the Mediachance website contact form and reaching out via Twitter, all yielding absolutely ZERO response!

Now I’m probably wasting more time on this forum.

This must be the worst after-sales support in Human history?

Can anyone tell me how I obtain support and upgrade information for my licensed products please?

Is Mediachance still an active company or have they gone out of business, which would explain the lack of response to my multiple requests?!

Very frustrating indeed!!!

lcanter

Re: How do I get support for Mediachance products?

Post by lcanter »

Sadly I don't think you'll ever get support - I've been trying for over a week and am about to permanently give up on DAP, which I've been using (and purchasing) for at least 7 years.

dgilmour

Post by dgilmour »

Hello,
Mediachance is the one-person company, and anything can happen to him (for example, he can sail away in a rowboat around the world). I'm going to make this topic sticky, so as soon as Oscar will be back you'll get reply (I hope).
Have you tried to contact via e-mail address from this page?
https://who.is/whois/mmbforums.com

lcanter

Post by lcanter »

Then he should do what any normal business person would - send an automatic email to anyone making an inquiry, telling when they may get an answer. Perhaps something happened to him? Whatever, support is non-existent and numerous people have lost money because of it, myself included.

dgilmour

Post by dgilmour »

dgilmour wrote:anything can happen to him
When I said this the bad scenario was also implied. But it's usual for him to disappear for a months and then return back, so let's think in the positive way. And yes, he's most probably not a normal business person.

HowDoIGetSupport