Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded" fil

Multimedia Builder (Legacy Forum)
Post Reply
Tapdroid
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 1:08 am

Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded" fil

Post by Tapdroid »

If I Embedded an exe, why must the exe be in the same folder?
I embed in mmb, but still have to have the Embedded file in the same folder as the mmb exe?

Nigg
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 2:10 pm

Re: Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded"

Post by Nigg »

You have to use <Embedded>\ instead of <SrcDir>\ as path in your code.

Tapdroid
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 1:08 am

Re: Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded"

Post by Tapdroid »

Yeh, I know...
but the <Embedded>\.exe still pops out of the MMB exe.
the embedded exe ends up on top of the output exe rather than inside the mmb exe.

Nigg
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 2:10 pm

Re: Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded"

Post by Nigg »

"Embedding" may not be compatible with halfway modern applications. Also .NET and every application that is not MFC should not work anymore.

dgilmour
Posts: 531
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 11:29 am
Location: Moskva, Rusko
Contact:

Re: Why if "Embedded," would we have to have the "Embedded"

Post by dgilmour »

Tapdroid wrote:Yeh, I know...
but the <Embedded>\.exe still pops out of the MMB exe.
the embedded exe ends up on top of the output exe rather than inside the mmb exe.
Embedding doesn't mean that exe will run in MMB window, if you're talking about it. Any embedded file will be extracted to the %TEMP%\MMBPlayer and .exe will run as any regular application in a separate window. If you want to run other application inside MMB application window try to use Binder object.

Post Reply