Issue reports

Upcoming mother of all image editors
JEL
Posts: 295
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Issue reports

Post by JEL »

Rachel wrote:Sorry if this has been discussed. Why have I never been able to open a virtual effect if I have a few other things in the flow window without being forced to start with a new flow? Some sweet people have included changeable parameters within their flows but I can't get to them usually without starting a new project. It is just irritating, not a deal breaker.
It does that to when i try. What I do in such cases is open the effect, group everything and then add it to the library. Then I open the previous flow (the one which I want to include things from the virtual effect into) and the drag the new item from the library into the open flow. This way I can combine both flows without having to re-do one of them :)
DAP (AOPs): http://jelstudio.dk/DAP/
PhotoReactor (flows, effects and scripts): http://jelstudio.dk/PhotoReactor/

JEL
Posts: 295
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Issue reports

Post by JEL »

I believe this is a bug:

I have attached a flow which works inside PhotoReactor, but not when I export the final image.

It is only the green channel that does not work.
The red and blue are both OK.

It is the math-node combined with channel-split (only green channel shows this error)


I have attached a flow-snapshot if somebody wants to confirm my finding.
In the flow-snapshot the resulting image works (the preview window also shows a working flow), but the exported image does not contain the change.
Attachments
green.jpg
green.jpg (26.69 KiB) Viewed 14817 times
DAP (AOPs): http://jelstudio.dk/DAP/
PhotoReactor (flows, effects and scripts): http://jelstudio.dk/PhotoReactor/

tartine78
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 6:26 pm

Re: Issue reports

Post by tartine78 »

Hello,

i think i found a bug.
by loading as flow the picture made by JEL thanks Jel)
viewtopic.php?f=22&t=5386&start=470#p25876

It makes Photo Reactor (v1.3 64bits on win10 )crashe if you are not in large preview mode.

If you switch to large preview mode.
drag and drop this image as flow it works,
but when you switch back to small preview mode it crashes.
Attachments
Aquadesat.jpg
Aquadesat.jpg (172.03 KiB) Viewed 11633 times

Peter-GZ
Posts: 586
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:02 am
Location: Sindorf, Germany

Re: Issue reports

Post by Peter-GZ »

Yes, no works, under Xp and Win7 - 64 bit.
All my edited photos are photographs by me.

tartine78
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 6:26 pm

Re: Issue reports : vertical pictures not automatically rota

Post by tartine78 »

hello,

vertical photos in the filmstrip vue are not rotated

is this normal (to get a bigger preview ?

pr 2016-12-12 19_40_33-fimstrip no autorotate.png
pr 2016-12-12 19_40_33-fimstrip no autorotate.png (161.63 KiB) Viewed 11318 times

Peter-GZ
Posts: 586
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:02 am
Location: Sindorf, Germany

Re: Issue reports

Post by Peter-GZ »

here by "Quick Rotation". Not in Preview.
Image1.jpg
Image1.jpg (65.94 KiB) Viewed 11290 times
All my edited photos are photographs by me.

tartine78
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 6:26 pm

Re: Issue reports auto rotate pics

Post by tartine78 »

[quote="Peter-GZ"]here by "Quick Rotation". Not in Preview.

Thanks Peter,
i haven't seen this option before...



Mike

tartine78
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 6:26 pm

Re: Issue reports:different results between preview and outp

Post by tartine78 »

Hello,

I'm testing shock smooth but preview and final image are not alike

the shock smooth effect seems to be stronger on preview than it is on the hi def render output
help says:
2016-12-14 19_03_37-Steam explain.png
2016-12-14 19_03_37-Steam explain.png (3.67 KiB) Viewed 11245 times
Previews seems alike
small preview mode
small preview mode
2016-12-14 14_50_47-Untitled - PhotoReactor small.png (36.41 KiB) Viewed 11268 times
large preview mode
large preview mode
2016-12-14 14_51_38-Untitled - PhotoReactor large.png (385.95 KiB) Viewed 11268 times


but rendered output effect is much weaker

see weakness of the effect for an input image res reduced at 33%
2016-12-14 15_15_23-reactor flows33.png
2016-12-14 15_15_23-reactor flows33.png (364.21 KiB) Viewed 11268 times
and the effect is even weaker if input image is fulldef
2016-12-14 15_15_23-reactor flows33.png
2016-12-14 15_15_23-reactor flows33.png (364.21 KiB) Viewed 11268 times
any idea how to solve it ?

Mike

sfriedman39
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2013 10:22 am

Re: Issue reports

Post by sfriedman39 »

Mike I am having the exact same problem. The effect preview and output are very different. Did you ever solve this problem?

Post Reply