Multi-PGC Title VM

DVD-lab, DVD-lab Studio and DLP2
Post Reply
dixxfixx
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 8:20 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA

Multi-PGC Title VM

Post by dixxfixx »

When I change the pre/post commands in the VM of any part of a multi-pgc title, it changes all of them. What have I done wrong?

dixxfixx
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 8:20 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA

Re: Multi-PGC Title VM

Post by dixxfixx »

And it doesn't seem to compile the VM commands correctly. I can see in the VM commands window that it has "if (GPRM1 != GPRM12) Callss VMGM (menu 2, rsm_cell 1)" in the post commands, which (correctly) would link to a bridge. But if I look at that command in PGCedit, it has instead compiled to "if ( gprm(1) != gprm(12) ) then { (CallSS) Call the VMGM Title menu, resume cell 1 }. I can, of course, just go fix things in PGCedit, I just wondered if this is a known flaw in DLP or if I have made a mistake somewhere. Here's the .dal file if anyone wants to verify.
Attachments
multi2.ZIP
(22.38 KiB) Downloaded 261 times

neilwilkes
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:50 pm
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Multi-PGC Title VM

Post by neilwilkes »

PGCEdit probably does not understand the Bridge object, as this is a function of DVD-Lab's abstraction Layer.
Is the DAL file the one you meant to send though? I am getting an empty project here
untitled.PNG
untitled.PNG (87.88 KiB) Viewed 4908 times
http://www.opusproductions.com
http://www.so-audio.com
high resolution and surround sound specialists

Aaronmow
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 1:47 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Multi PGC Title VM

Post by Aaronmow »

Hi Diane,

Can you rt-click on a Title one of the 7 Titles and select Properties -- then post the properties here...

In the EDIT step, under the AUDIO tab, what do you have listed for the Audio Tracks?

Regards,
George

Post Reply