Saved DAP image no longer registers with original?

Discussion about Mediachance DAP
Post Reply
CloudyBright
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:12 pm

Saved DAP image no longer registers with original?

Post by CloudyBright »

My last version of DAP was DAPx64 Pro. When I saved a DAP image, the saved image would no longer be the exact same size as the original image.
This meant that I could not overlay it on the original image and achieve a good registration.
My "work around" this problem was to resize the DAP image to fit the original image size.

Has the newer version of DAP "fixed" this problem?
Or does DAP still save to an image size not original?

Oscar
Site Admin
Posts: 864
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 9:54 am

Re: Saved DAP image no longer registers with original?

Post by Oscar »

That's how it works. It isn't a filter - it repaints the image in a set size.

Fieng1982
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 7:43 pm

Re: Saved DAP image no longer registers with original?

Post by Fieng1982 »

so whatever you do, it will get resized? thanks Colourful Radish and Avocado Salad

Post Reply